Moscow region, Sergiev Posad, Lavra, Academy

Publications

Слово ректора Московской духовной академии епископа Звенигородского Питирима 1 сентября 2019 года.
You can't stop a moment, even the most beautiful and unique one. It is impossible to stop the course of time, even the most sacred one. Something beautiful, spiritual, holy can only be enjoyed when it happens.
Николай Константинович помнил о словах преподобного Иоанна Дамаскина - высоких словах о целях философии, что «она есть уподобление Богу в возможной для человека степени», и, конечно, о том, что «начало всякой философии есть удивление».
Only the Lord is eternal. People live and die, constantly being called to eternal life. Blessed are those who have followed Christ in this earthly life, for the main purpose of man is to serve the God on earth.
Many people know that his e-mail contained the word "God-thought" (bogomysl). That's how he felt. He wanted create theologians who would accept godly-mindedness. He opened his heart to everyone who was ready, and opened his heart sincerely.
A homily by Archbishop Ambrose acting rector of Sretensky Seminary in the Sretensky monastery church of the New Martyrs and Confessors of the Russian Church on June 12 2019.
Скорее всего, я вас разочарую. Все, чему вы научились за эти годы, - лишь самое поверхностное представление о священническом пути, о христианстве, о духовной жизни. Это только старт к обучению длиною в жизнь.
An interview with Archbishop Ambrose of Vereya, rector of the Moscow Theological Academy, from the programme "Parsuna", about his telegram-channel, monasticism and gadgets, about the moment when it seemed that God had left, about sincerity in the Church.
Good should not be a cause for shame, it should not be hidden from view. After all, when good is the essence of life, you can't hide it, because you would have to hide it yourself. But a preacher of the Gospel has no right to hide it.

Московская область, г. Сергиев Посад, Лавра, Академия

Публикации

В данной публикации представлен полностью фрагмент из воспоминаний студента Московской духовной академии С. Постникова — свидетеля первых дней инспекторства архимандрита Илариона (Троицкого) в Академии.
Каждый год я пишу что-то о Великой Субботе. Этот день в году мне как-то ближе остальных: по настрою и смыслу, по самоощущению, по восприятию окружающего мира. В Великой Субботе я нахожу объяснение и своему существованию. Поэтическое объяснение, не рациональное.
Любовь взаимно обогащает нас, приобщая нас к радости земной жизни во Христе, а в перспективе невечернего дня Воскресения открывает и Царство Небесное, давая возможность приобщиться к полноте той жизни.